Additional Resources

Tuberous Sclerosis Organizations

Helpful Links

Music Therapy:  www.musictherapy.ca

Yoga 4 Kids: www.yoga4kids.org

Atkins Diet: www.atkins.com

VNS Therapy: www.vnstherapy.com

Fire Safety & Disabilities Guide:  www.improvenet.com/a/fire-safety-and-disabilities-guide

National Sleep Foundation:  www.sleepfoundation.org

Medic Alert: www.medicalert.ca

Autism Treatments: www.autism.ca

Autism and PDD Support Network: www.autism-pdd.net

Canadian Institute of Health research: www.cihr-irsc.gc.ca

Canadian Mental Health Association: www.ontario.cmha.ca

Public Health Agency of Canada: www.phac-aspc.gc.ca

Children and Adults with ADD: http://www.chadd.org/

Mental Help: www.mentalhelp.net

Seizure Tracker: www.seizuretracker.com

 

BRAIN & EPILEPSY ORGANIZATIONS 

Canadian Epilepsy Alliance: www.epilepsymatters.com

International Bureau for Epilepsy: www.ibe-epilepsy.org

Epilepsy Foundation: www.epilepsyfoundation.org

BC Epilepsy Society: www.bcepilepsy.com

Montreal Neurological Institute and Hospital: www.mni.mcgill.ca

Childrens Neurology: www.childneurologysociety.org

Epilepsy Canada: www.epilepsy.ca

Epilepsy Ontario: www.epilepsyontario.org

Epilepsy Durham: www.epilepsydurham.com

 

DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATIONS & CENTRES 

National Institute for Learning Disabilities of Canada: www.nildcanada.org

Learning Disabilities Association of Quebec:  www.aqeta.qc.ca

Learning Disabilities Checklists and Worksheets: www.ncld.org/learning-disabilities-resources/checklists-worksheets

Family Health Guide to Learning Disabilities: www.kanetix.ca/family-health-guide-to-learning-disabilities

Grandview Childrens Centre Oshawa, Ontario: grtc.ca

Centre for Independent Living Toronto: www.cilt.ca

Canadian Association for Community Living: www.cacl.ca

Alberta Association for Community Living: www.aacl.org

Community Living British Columbia: www.communitylivingbc.ca

Community Living Ontario: www.communitylivingontario.ca

Saskatchewan Association for Community Living: www.sacl.org

HEALTH ORGANIZATIONS 

Canadian Organization for Rare Disorders: www.raredisorders.ca

National Organization of Rare Disorders: www.rarediseases.org

Kidney Foundation of Canada: www.kidney.ca

Heart and Stroke Foundation of Canada: www.heartandstroke.com

Autism Society Of Canada: www.autismsocietycanada.ca

Autism Canada Foundation: http://www.autismcanada.org/

The Lung Association: www.lung.ca

LAM Canada: www.lamcanada.org

Canadian Institute of Health Research: www.cihr-irsc.gc.ca

National Institute Health: www.cc.nih.gov

Rotherberg Institute: www.childhooddiseases.org

Health Canada: www.hc-sc.gc.ca

Genetics

Genetics Home reference: ghr.nlm.nih.gov/condition=tuberoussclerosis

Athena Diagnostics: www.athenadiagnostics.com

Genetics Professional Societies: www.kumc.edu/gec/prof/soclist.html

Genes and Disease: www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/disease/TSC.html